Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Avett Brothers Headline Summerfest on July 4, 2015 | Tickets On Sale Now

Avett Brothers Summerfest 2015 Tickets
Summerfest announced that the Avett Brothers will headline on July 4, 2015. They will be joined by Brandi Carlisle. Avett tickets are already on sale, as the show is coming up soon. The Avett Brothers are supporting their 2013 release "Magpie and the Dandelion" which has hit the top ten on the Billboard charts.  It's been nearly thirteen years since the band started, and they continue to draw fans from all over the world.

What kind of music do the Avett Brothers play? In all, they list seven types of music. It's pretty easy to call them a folk band. With the addition of banjo, they are also a bit of bluegrass. They play indie versions of rock songs, and could also be called a Roots Rock band. Four members make up the core group: Seth Avett, Scott Avett, Bob Crawford, and Koe Kwon. The group worked very hard to make a mark in the music scene, touring all over America in 2002. It took another two years before releasing Mignonette, and with that came more accolades. Their sound was getting better, and by 2007, they were recognized by the Americana Music Association. as "Duo or Group of the year."

Avett Brothers Discography

The Avett Brothers have put together eight full-length albums, three live disks, and four EP's. Starting in 2000 with a self titled EP, and lastly the release of Magpie and the Dandelion.

  • The Avett Brothers - EP - 2000
  • Country Was - Disk - 2002
  • Live at the Double Door Inn - Disk - 2002
  • A Carolina Jubilee - Disk - 2003
  • Mignonette - Disk - 2004
  • Swept Away - EP - 2004
  • Live, Volume 2 - Disk 2005
  • Four Thieves Gone - Disk - 2006
  • The Gleam - EP - 2006
  • Emotionalism - Disk - 2007
  • The Second Gleam - EP - 2008
  • I and Love and You - Disk - 2009
  • Live Volume 3 - Disk - 2010
  • The Carpenter - Disk - 2012
  • Magpie and the Dandelion - Disk - 2013
Will the band play selections from all their work on this upcoming tour? Time will tell. 

No comments: